Launched MOMA Scholarship For Minorities 2021 –22: Check the Last date&Apply online Now !!

Ministry of Minority Affairs (MOMA) came up with a scholarship name as MOMA Scholarship for Minorities 2021, which has an objective to support economically weaker sections of minority community students (Christian, Buddhist, Jain, Muslim, Sikh, and Parsi).2nd

It is a part of the national scholarship program(NSP) 2020-21 run by the central govt. of India.

Check the complete article to find the start date, last date, eligibility, helpline no, official website information & much more complete information to apply for this scholarship program.

MOMA Scholarship For Minorities 2021 – 22: About

The scholarship will be awarded for studies in India in a government or in a private higher secondary school/college or university.

It will also cover technical and vocational courses in Industrial Training Institutes(ITI) / Industrial Training Centers affiliated with the National Council for Vocational Training (NCVT) of classes XI and XII level including Polytechnics and other courses.

!! Certificate courses are not covered and any course of less than one-year duration is also covered under this scheme.


MOMA Scholarship 2021 – 22: Types

 There are 3 sections/categories by which this scholarship is offering to needy students & they are….

  1. Pre Matric Scholarships Scheme for Minorities: – This is applicable till pre-matric level (up to 10’th class ).
  2. Post Matric Scholarships Scheme for Minorities: – This is applicable from 11’th class to P.HD level.
  3. Merit Cum Means Scholarship For Professional and Technical Courses CS: – This is applicable for students willing to proceed after expert or specialized classes at alumni or at the graduate level.


MOMA Scholarship For Minorities: Eligibility criteria

 Below is the reference table to check out eligibility conditions as per scholarship category type.

Type of MOMA scholarship

Eligibility conditions 1

Eligibility conditions 2

Pre Matric Scholarships Scheme for Minorities

  • Belongs to either of community – Muslims, Sikhs, Christians, Buddhists, Jain, and Zoroastrians (Parsis)
  • applicable for upto metric (10’th class)
  • students who have secured not less than 50% marks / equivalent grade in their previous final examination
  • annual income of their parents/guardians does not exceed INR 1.00 lakh from all sources

Leave a Comment